Eglisau - the lively little country town on the Rhine

Eglisau lies on the beautiful, steep northern bank of the Rhine near the German border, embedded in sunny vineyards. A walk through the medieval town, a visit to a wine cellar or a boat trip on the Rhine are particularly worthwhile.

The close surroundings offer recreation and relaxation in many ways. Whether on a hiking or cycling trail, with a fine meal and a glass of excellent Eglisauer wine; a place to feel good.

In the immediate vicinity and within easy reach you will find Zurich Airport, the cities of Zurich, Schaffhausen and Winterthur. Another major highlight is the largest waterfall in Europe: the Rheinfall.

"Standing high above the largest waterfall in Europe, feeling the roar of the water all over your body - you can do that at the Rhine Falls near Schaffhausen. You can reach castles, the Rhine Falls basin and even the mighty rock in the middle of the waterfall by boat".

References: landscape photos Jürg Alean, Eglisau, text partly from the homepage of the municipality Eglisau

Manager: Jacqueline Sallenbach

Mettlenstrasse 2, 8193 Eglisau

Contact: info@sleepnstay.ch,

Mobile +41 44 500 42 74

Eglisau – das lebendige Landstädtchen am Rhein

Eglisau liegt am wunderschönen, steilen Nordufer des Rheins nahe der deutschen Grenze, eingebettet in besonnte Rebhalden. Besonders lohnt sind ein Spaziergang durch das mittelalterliche Städtchen, der Besuch einer Weinkellerei oder eine Schifffahrt auf dem Rhein.

Das nahe Umfeld bietet Erholung und Entspannung in mannigfacher Hinsicht. Ob auf einem Wander- oder Radweg, bei einem feinen Essen und einem Glas hervorragendem Eglisauer-Wein; ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen.

In unmittelbarer Nähe und gut erreichbar finden Sie nebst dem Flughafen Zürich, die Städten Zürich, Schaffhausen und Winterthur. Ein grosses Highlight ist zudem der grösste Wasserfall Europas: Der Rheinfall.

​"Hoch über dem grössten Wasserfall Europas stehen, das Tosen des Wassers am ganzen Körper spüren – das kann man am Rheinfall bei Schaffhausen. Per Schiff erreicht man Schlösser, Rheinfallbecken und sogar den mächtigen Felsen mitten im Wasserfall."

Quellennachweis: Landschaftsfotos Jürg Alean, Eglisau, Text teilweise ab der Homepage der Gemeinde Eglisau

Gastgeberin: Jacqueline Sallenbach

Mettlenstrasse 2, 8193 Eglisau

Kontakt: info@sleepnstay.ch,

Mobile +41 44 500 42 74